Planning & Zoning Commission


  • 6  p.m.  
  • Third Tuesday of every month
  • City Hall


Two members going over a plan at the planning and zoning commission (JPG)
  • Colin Caffey, Place 1
  • Stephen Seay, Place 2
  • Robert Cloninger, Place 3
Term Expires
Place 1
Place 2
Place 3
Place 4
Place 5
  • Mark Hendon, Place 4
  • Wes Stephens, Place 5

About the Members

The Planning and Zoning Commission consists of five members who are appointed by city council for up to three two-year terms. They must be resident citizens and qualified voters of the city. The August meeting is the official annual meeting when the commission elects its officers for the year.  After serving three terms, members must vacate their positions and can reapply for any vacancies after sitting out for one twelve-month period.  

View an application to serve on the Planning and Zoning Commission (PDF).

About the Commission

The Planning and Zoning Commission is charged with making recommendations to the city council regarding plans for the physical development of the city and for its approval of all plats and replats. The Planning and Zoning Commission provides input to a comprehensive plan, which serves as a framework for the land use regulatory process. The commission also advises city council on zoning goals and regulations.