Municipal Development District


  • 6 p.m.
  • 4th Wednesday of every month
  • City Hall


  • Ron Raymaker, Place 1, Vice President
  • Dr. James Wallace,  Place 2
  • Joanna Gonzalez, Place 3, Secretary
  • Byron L. Bevers, Place 4,  President
  • Ted Fletcher, Place 5
Term Expires
Place 1
Place 2
Place 3
Place 4
Place 5
  • Courtney Clary, Assistant Secretary (non-voting)
  • Lisa Wasner, Assistant Treasurer (non-voting)

About the Members

The board consists of five voting members and two non-voting members. Voting members are all residents, and two of the five are city council members.

About the Municipal Development District

The Municipal Development District (MDD) was formed in 2009 by proposition in Shenandoah's city limits and also in the city's extraterritorial jurisdiction (ETJ), which is the area immediately adjacent to the city limits. The MDD imposes an additional one-half-cent sales tax within this area to fund projects related to economic development under the provisions of the laws of the State of Texas. 


A number of major projects have been funded by the MDD such as wastewater lift station improvements, detention pond improvements and pathways in commercial areas. Improvement projects are upgrades and expansions to existing facilities to meet the demands of growth and development in Shenandoah.

The MDD also funded the drilling of the Catahoula Well and construction of a water plant in partnership with the City of Panorama Village to meet the obligations of both cities for groundwater reduction in compliance with the Lone Star Groundwater Conservation District requirements.

MDD Bylaws and Application To Serve

Tax Information

The Municipal Development District (Taxpayer Identification Number - 32039721157) collects 0.5% sales tax as its main source of revenue.

For Inquiries

For more information or inquiries:
Attention: Municipal Development District
29955 IH-45 N
Shenandoah, TX 77381

Phone: 281-298-5522