Shenandoah Police Department

The Police Department is responsible for the safety of the city. The Police Chief manages 22 sworn officers which include a detective and evidence technician. The department utilizes the Areas of Responsibility (AOR) program which assigns individual officers to six specific geographical areas of Shenandoah. Within this area, each officer is tasked with numerous duties including the fostering and maintenance of these community partnerships, as well as helping to educate, evaluate and mitigate crime conditions. The Police Department also handles all Code Enforcement matters.


Chief Raymond Shaw photo

Raymond Shaw
Chief of Police 
SPD Organizational Chart  

SPD Organization Chart



Recognition Program Texas Police Chiefs Assocation logo